Galaxy Rasboras/celestial Pearl Danio

The April FOTM Contest Poll is open!
FishForums.net Fish of the Month
🏆 Click to vote! 🏆

XFiSh_CichildX

Fish Herder
Reaction score
hey so i have a few questions about these guys would appreciate your answers :)

1) How many could i have in a 60l/15gal
2)what live food would they eat ?
3)would they be shrimp safe ? (cherry shrimp )
4) what set up do they prefer ?

Thanks in advance

hey so i have a few questions about these guys would appreciate your answers :)

1) How many could i have in a 60l/15gal
2)what live food would they eat ?
3)would they be shrimp safe ? (cherry shrimp )
4) what set up do they prefer ?

Thanks in advance

im no expert and i have never kept them, but i plan too in the near future. i believe there temperate fish so room temperature is adequite as long as you avoid extremes. they prefer a planted tank with not much flow (but they can take some flow). as reards to food, any thing thats not massive will do. daphnia brine shrimp and small blood worms seem the easiest things i can get hoild of...without growing my own. they will be fine with cherry shrimp but may eat some baby ones im not sure.

hope iv helped

Are you just going to keep CPD,s in you tank or along with anything else,they like to be in shoals of at least six,mine eat live brine shrimp ,daphnia and blood worm,they get along fine with my Amano shrimps dont know about cherry shrimps but I would think they would get along fine they are not an aggressive fish,and finally a well planted set up because they are a bit timid,I think they are a beautiful little fish