Fish Recommendations For Fluval Edge 23L Tank

FishForums.net Pet of the Month
🐶 POTM Poll is Open! 🦎 Click here to Vote! 🐰

mattyydunn

Reaction score
Hi guys

I'm looking for some help to decide what tropical fish I should put into my tank.

I'm new to fish keeping apart from a small gold fish I had when I was 6. I have everything for the tank to use for tropical fish and it will be ready in the next few days and a need some help picking some fish out for it, with it been a fluval edge tank it has limited space but I want a nice coulourfull selection of fish in there can anybody help out?

Thanks In Advance :)

First recommendation is fish-less cycle your filter.

Second is get a standard shaped tank, it's much easier than that little thing.

Third, 6-8 Boraras or ember tetras or ruby tetras or neons or galaxy danios or emerald danios (pick only one species) and some cherry shrimp.

Second is get a standard shaped tank, it's much easier than that little thing.

Third, 6-8 Boraras or ember tetras or ruby tetras or neons or galaxy danios or emerald danios (pick only one species) and some cherry shrimp.

Av had the tank on a fishless cycle for about 2-3 weeks now done water tests and its ready and got that tank for the limited space I have and it looks good :)

But that's a will take a look at them fish and decide from there :)

Av had the tank on a fishless cycle for about 2-3 weeks now done water tests and its ready
Have you been adding household ammonia or another source of ammonia regularly, to feed the bacteria?

..that doesn't sound like a fish-less cycle.. that sounds like you've just sat the tank full of water for 2-3 weeks, which does not do anything..

Cherry shrimp are great for small tanks as do the job of your bottom feeders in a bigger tank. Very fun to watch too.

I blab on abt these fish, but have a look at some endlers. Stay very small and are beautiful! Kinda like a dwarf guppy. Maybe a batchellor group of them?