• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 chris1804

chris1804

• 42 posts

Posted 06 September 2010 - 06:06 PM

ive set up my tank ive put about 40l of water in
ive put 10ml of aqua plus
and 10ml of nutrafin cycle (do i keep adding this for 3 days 10ml and after that 10ml weekly?

do i have to add any more aqua plus?

heater and filter is running ive set the heater to 27c is that correct?

Edited by chris1804, 06 September 2010 - 06:07 PM.

#2 chris1804

chris1804

• 42 posts

Posted 06 September 2010 - 06:44 PM

anyone?

anyone?

#3 festo

festo

Fish Crazy

• 283 posts

Posted 06 September 2010 - 06:52 PM

you need to add ammonia

#4 chris1804

chris1804

• 42 posts

Posted 06 September 2010 - 07:02 PM

you need to add ammonia

ok ill get some ammonia tomorrow, what does it do?

am right in saying i have to add 10ml of nutrafin cycle for 3 days then 10ml weekly?

do i need to add any more aqua plus? or is that just for when i do water changes?

sorry im new to all this, everybody has to learn somewhere i suppose lol

#5 chris1804

chris1804

• 42 posts

Posted 06 September 2010 - 07:43 PM

been reading about cycling tanks im confused,

right ive added aqua plus to the water so thats alright,(how often do i need to do water changes and i take it i need to add this everytime i do a water change,

add nutrafin cycle for the first 3 days then 10ml every week

do all this for 6-8 weeks before i add fish?

how about the ammonia how often do i add that?

#6 Inchworm

Inchworm

Li'l Ole Fish Lady

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,711 posts

Posted 07 September 2010 - 02:48 AM

Hi chris1804 :)