Angelfish Looks Dead But Still Alive

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 stegoodall

stegoodall

Fish Fanatic

• 137 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:03 AM

my angelfish looked dead yesterday so i went to net it and it moved a bit. it is still alive but the heater had broken and the temp dropped to 60F, i put some other heaters in and now it is 72F. the angel is still on the floor breathing slow and flapping its fins on its side. what should i do?

Attached Files

#2 SamUK

SamUK

Fish Herder

• Pip
  • 3,136 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:47 AM

im not a fishy expert like some people here but personally i think id put it out of its misery cos it cant be happy!

but wait till sum1 else responds cos there mite be a cure!

#3 sleepy smurf

sleepy smurf

• 20 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:53 AM

Sorry I can't help, but it really is awful to see angel fish like that! I saw one like that in a shop a while back - with a sign on the tank saying a customer had bought it from another shop and brought it in.

Hope he gets better.

Edited by sleepy smurf, 19 December 2005 - 11:53 AM.

#4 stegoodall

stegoodall

Fish Fanatic

• 137 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:58 AM

thanks. its a she though lol. I'll keep an eye on it. Hope she improves.

#5 sleepy smurf

sleepy smurf

• 20 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 12:18 PM

thanks. its a she though lol. I'll keep an eye on it. Hope she improves.

oops :D

#6 Tokis-Phoenix

Tokis-Phoenix

^_^

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,869 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 12:22 PM